Discover Newmarket

Discover Newmarket offers a unique opportunity to go behind the scenes at racing’s headquarters to see the equine stars at work and learn about the fascinating history, heritage and culture of the town.

Caption required

Discover Newmarket's expert guides deliver tours for groups and individuals which can be organised for a half-day, full-day or longer.

Tours include visits to a racehorse trainers yard, the National Heritage Centee the famous gallops, the National Stud, the exclusive private members club at The Jockey Club Rooms, Newmarket Racecourses, the Animal Health Trust, Sheikh Mohammed’s breeding operation Darley, and much more. Brush shoulders with royalty during the electrifying Tattersalls sales, see new born foals frolicking in the spring, watch some of the world’s best racehorses galloping on the heath, get up close to some of the most eclectic art in the sport and try your hand at being a jockey on our racehorse simulators!

Caption required

Discover Newmarket act as a single point of contact, providing tailored itineraries to ensure that you get everything you want out of your visit and more, whether you are an avid racing fan or someone who just loves art and history, we have a tour to suit everyone.

They run their most popular tours on set dates all year round with prices starting from as little as £11 per person. If you are staying for more than one day they can also help you to arrange accommodation and other fantastic visits to the wonderful destinations within West Suffolk.

2018 tours that include a visit to the National Heritage Centre are as follows:

Tattersalls Tours: 

  • Monday 16th April 
  • Friday 4th May 
  • Wednesday 11th July 
  • Tuesday 9th October 
  • Thursday 18th October 
  • Monday 1st November 
  • Tuesday 4th December 

Short Head Tours featuring Palace House  

  • Saturday 7th April 
  • Saturday 26th May 
  • Saturday 11th August
  • Saturday 13th October
  • Saturday 10th November

Country Mile Tours: 

  • Saturday 10th March
  • Saturday 24th March
  • Saturday 21st April
  • Saturday 12th May
  • Saturday 2nd June
  • Saturday 16th June
  • Saturday 7th July
  • Saturday 4th August
  • Saturday 1st September
  • Saturday 22nd September
  • Saturday 20th October
  • Saturday 17th November

Race Day Tours: 

  • Wednesday 18th April- The Craven Meeting
  • Saturday 5th May- Guineas Festival
  • Sunday 6th May- Guineas Festival
  • Friday 18th May
  • Saturday 19th May
  • Saturday 9th June
  • Saturday 23rd June
  • Friday 13th July- July Festival
  • Saturday 14th July- July Festival
  • Saturday 21st July
  • Saturday 11th August
  • Saturday 29th September- Cambridgeshire Meeting
  • Saturday 13th October- Dubai Future Champions Festival
  • Saturday 3rd November

History and Heritage walking tour; 

There are three options for Discover Newmarket's History and Heritage tour and Option 3 features a visit to the National Heritage Centre; Walking tour with breakfast at the Tackroom, followed by a visit to the National Heritage Centre

  • Saturday 9th June 
  • Saturday 21st July
  • Saturday 18th August

Make a booking or connect with us

Caption required

Booking a tour couldn’t be easier, public tours are bookable online at www.discovernewmarket.co.uk and the expert booking team will chat through your bespoke tour requirements over the telephone on 0844 748 9200.

Website: www.discovernewmarket.co.uk
Phone: 0344 748 9200
Email: admin@discovernewmarket.co.uk
Twitter: @DiscoverNKT
Facebook: www.facebook.com/DiscoverNewmarket